Being United Makes All The Difference

Welcome to United Fresh 

Renew Membership

United Fresh LIVE!

Sign-up for our newsletter

Category Archives: Resources

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Apr 10, 2020

April 10, 2020; 5:30 pm EDT/2:30 pm PDT Dear Produce Industry Member: As many in our community are finding new ways to enjoy the Passover holiday remotely, or preparing for an Easter Sunday celebration online, I’m struck with our produce industry’s response to this crisis. Despite personal and business challenges, you’ve remained steadfast in feeding our […]

View Post

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Apr 07, 2020

April 7, 2020; 5:30 pm EDT/2:30 pm PDT Dear produce industry member: Today, United Fresh and a number of industry partners presented to the U.S. Department of Agriculture a comprehensive Produce Market Stabilization Program to immediately support critical financial needs in the produce supply chain. This was a major undertaking to understand the wide-ranging financial impact this crisis […]

View Post

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Apr 03, 2020

April 3, 2020 6:30 pm EDT/3:30 pm PDT Dear produce industry member: Thank you for your continuing work to feed the world. Every day brings new challenges, but it’s gratifying to see how our industry is rising to the occasion. Tonight’s message focuses on both of our priorities – keeping the produce supply chain moving, […]

View Post

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Mar 31, 2020

March 30, 2020; 9:00 pm EDT/6:00 pm PDT Dear produce industry member: As always, I can never begin one of these updates without saying thank you to all of you on the front lines, whether growing, harvesting, packing, shipping, transporting, delivering, preparing for take-out meals, or selling to our end customers at retail.   We’re continuing […]

View Post