Being United Makes All The Difference

Welcome to United Fresh 

Renew Membership

United Fresh LIVE! 365

Sign-up for our newsletter

Category Archives: Resources

A Message from United Fresh’s Robert Guenther and Mollie Van Lieu on USDA’s Buy Fresh Program

Apr 21, 2020

April 21, 2020; 7:15 pm EDT/4:15 pm PDT Dear produce industry members, Today was another important day in the implementation of the CARES Act as USDA’s Agriculture Marketing Service (AMS) shared the details of their new “Buy Fresh” program.  This program was part of the larger Coronavirus Farm Assistance Program (CFAP) that was announced by President […]

View Post

United Fresh Commends USDA AMS on Launch of New “Buy Fresh” Produce Purchasing Program

Apr 21, 2020

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Apr 18, 2020

April 18, 2020; 2:15 pm EDT/11:15 am PDT Dear produce industry members, If you’ve read your morning newspapers, you may have heard the news that USDA Secretary Sonny Perdue announced last night $2.7 billion in financial support targeted to the fruit and vegetable sector as part of an effort to mitigate the COVID-19 pandemic’s effect on U.S. agriculture. […]

View Post

A Message from United Fresh Board Chairman Michael Muzyk

Apr 17, 2020

April 17, 2020; 5:15 pm EDT/2:15 pm PDT Dear produce industry member: As another week of crisis comes to a close, my team and I at Baldor Specialty Foods have been able to catch our breath just a little as we begin serving customers here in the Northeast in many new ways. I won’t accept that […]

View Post