Being United Makes All The Difference

Welcome to United Fresh 

Renew Membership

United Fresh LIVE!

Sign-up for our newsletter

Category Archives: Resources

A Message from United Fresh Board Chairman Michael Muzyk

May 01, 2020

May 1, 2020 Dear friends, The first of the month, for me, always indicates a new start. As we say good-bye (and good riddance) to another month of quarantine, social distancing and disrupted business, I’m optimistic that maybe we’ve been through the worst. Here in the epicenter of New York City, I sense I’m not […]

View Post

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Apr 24, 2020

April 24, 2020; 5:00 pm EDT/2:00 pm PDT Dear produce industry members, As we end another week in crisis mode, thanks to all of you for keeping the food supply moving.  There have been several important developments this week to bring some support to the industry. Since being announced last Friday night, USDA has moved rapidly […]

View Post

USDA Farmers to Families Food Box Program Announcement of Solicitation

Apr 24, 2020

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) released its solicitation for proposals for the Farmers to Families food box program to purchase and distribute $100 million a month of fresh fruit and vegetables for approximately six months. USDA will award contracts for the purchase of fresh fruits and vegetables, the assembly of […]

View Post

A Message from United Fresh’s Robert Guenther and Mollie Van Lieu on USDA’s Buy Fresh Program

Apr 21, 2020

April 21, 2020; 7:15 pm EDT/4:15 pm PDT Dear produce industry members, Today was another important day in the implementation of the CARES Act as USDA’s Agriculture Marketing Service (AMS) shared the details of their new “Buy Fresh” program.  This program was part of the larger Coronavirus Farm Assistance Program (CFAP) that was announced by President […]

View Post