Being United Makes All The Difference

Welcome to United Fresh 

Renew Membership

United Fresh BrandStorm

Sign-up for our newsletter

Author Archives: mcoppola

A MESSAGE FROM TOM STENZEL ON CORONAVIRUS/COVID-19

Mar 25, 2020

March 25, 2020; 6:30 pm EDT/3:30 pm PDT Dear Produce Industry Member: Thank you for your continuing to efforts to keep our food supply moving. As I’ve said before, our dual priority at United Fresh is to assist you in every way to achieve that goal, and concurrently, to drive financial relief for those sectors of […]

View Post

United Fresh Urges Congress To Take Immediate Action

Mar 23, 2020

United Fresh Produce Association, on behalf of our 1,500 member companies that make up the full fresh produce supply chain at the forefront of the fresh and fresh-cut produce industry, including growers, shippers, fresh-cut processors, wholesalers, distributors, retailers, foodservice operators, industry suppliers and allied associations ­– has requested urgent action by Congress to mitigate the […]

View Post

A MESSAGE FROM TOM STENZEL ON CORONAVIRUS/COVID-19

Mar 23, 2020

March 23, 2020; 7:30 pm EDT/4:30 pm PDT Dear Produce Industry Member: Thank you for your continued amazing effort to keep the food supply chain moving to feed Americans. As I’ve said many times these past few days to government, the media and even our own members, it’s unfathomable to be shifting as much as 40-50% of the food supply from […]

View Post

A Message from Tom Stenzel on Coronavirus/COVID-19

Mar 19, 2020

March 19, 2020; 6:45 pm EDT/3:45 pm PDT Dear produce industry member, Thank you for all you and your teams are doing to keep the food supply moving. As I’ve visited grocery stores in the Washington, DC metropolitan area, I am amazed at the job our industry is doing from farm to store. I’ll be quick […]

View Post